Jetlag = 1 vs Ada=0

I slept in early or maybe it was jet lag that I woke up real early. It was 4 in the morning, did some Albanian language studies and then trying to get back to sleep. I woke up two hours later and was still exhausted.

I met up with everyone at the lobby for breakfast and then had some more training at the conference. Presentations were really informative and interesting but I struggled to stay awake!!! There were people who slept fine but I’m one of the unfortunates who couldn’t sleep. After the conference, the shuttle took a couple trainees to the bank. I spoke some albanian  to the bankers there.

When I got back on the shuttle, something shocking I found were big group of stray dogs walking in the middle of the road. It’s a little disturbing but I’ll share it to you guys reading…two dogs’ hind legs were tied together. The town doesn’t have a vet so people couldn’t castrate the male dog from the female dog so both of their hind legs were tied behind each other. OK! You get the picture.

After the bank, everyone went to Attika. It’s Greek restaurant and their food is serious on the cheese!!! Delicious and wonderful. It was really loud and fun socializing. We met one of group16 volunteer there to hear her stories. She loved it!

image

image

image

We walked back to our hotel and I am going to catch up on rest.

Leave a Reply

