Vlorë

It was a 4 hour bus ride from Elbasan to Vlorë. I’m glad that’s over with! Once I reached to this beautiful destination, I don’t want to return. The scenic drive… The coast….The beach…The breeze…they took my breath away!

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’m doing good here! The people are so kind. I met up with my host volunteer to stay for a couple of days for job shadowing. We clicked immediately. We speak multiple languages and listened to punk music in our younger days. We hung out at a local coffee shop and met her friend. It was a good time. At her apartment, we talked about our cultural experiences and drank tea. I was so surprised how the Peace Corps matched volunteers with trainees based on skills and personality. Me and my volunteer host shared many things in common. We both find Scandinavian men pretty and Alexander Skarsgård is gorgeous. We talked about how Mongolians are so epic and awesome because they can talk to animals.

Leave a Reply

