Family tradition and exploring abandoned buildings

Many people are still gathering at the house. Neighbors comes and go to visit nana. My host mom is overworking herself by cooking and cleaning the house. What a strong woman she is!

This is the third day of me not having my own free time. I was socializing and practicing my shqip with the older Albanians. My host sister keeps me occupied. I did signed up for sacrificing my free time for intensive cultural experience. I would like to have a break in between….if ever. I haven’t shower for a week! What a record!

Earlier that day, I was in Elbasan. I went on a field trip to visit the oldest mosque and church of the city. I enjoyed it for the most part. I’ll write more about this in a separate post.

After the field trip, my friends and I walked two miles to the abandoned military school.

image

image

image

image

image

image

There were several abandoned buildings around the area. It was real interesting if you like FALLOUT games. I grabbed a book with me for souvenir. It’s a training book on how to arm a weapon properly.

image

We found turtles around the area and a couple of çuns were following us, everywhere we go. There were a couple old sheep herders and cows minding their own business.

image

The bunker and here’s the inside…

image

image

The kids who followed us said there are ghosts inside and was afraid to go inside the bunker.

Anyways, here’s the panoramic view….

image

image

Leave a Reply

