High School practicum

Today is my first practicum, teaching English at a high school. It was a little rough because the çuns were clueless and chatty. That’s to be expected because I’ve dealt with squirrley students back in the states.

I had a couple observations from the English teacher and an official educator. The feedbacks were positive and they understand the çuns were troubling. They like it that I was able to explain the instruction to them in Albanian. I’m looking for improvement feedbacks but I didn’t get any! The bright side, the students were advanced! I was so blown away that I was running out of content to teach. I was happy but shocked. So next timesime, I’m going to speak real slow.
image

Leave a Reply

