Last get together…

I can finally say that I lived in a town called Peqin. It’s a small town where everyone knows everyone and somehow related to everyone in town. It seems to me that this town is dominated by young çuns. There’s not a whole lot to do but hike on the mountains and taking the furgon to Elbasan. There are a few cafe and little shops, a bank, mosque, a high school and primary. The gossip level in this town is high. Men are usually out at night playing pool while the women stays home to cook, clean and taking care of their children. The gender role here is obvious.

I had the last dinner in Peqin with a few of my site mates. I went home and had another big meal. Now I’m slowly getting more fatter.

Here are some more last minute pictures of Peqin.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

