Fan club and love and hate letters

I’ve been getting my door knocked everyday, receiving fan mails and surprises from the neighbor kids. They’re so sweet!

image

image

image

I encouraged them to do chalk art a while back to enhance their creativity. A week later, I saw this! This is the view from the balcony as a surprise.

image

image

That day, I introduced them the game of Uno. After explaining several times in broken shqip, we managed to get the game going. It was a success!

image

By the way, I didn’t actually receive any hate letters.
============
Albanian word of the day:
E hëngu
Literal translation: eaten
But it’s a slang. It’s a bit tricky to explain but here’s an idea: the piano feel on me. Then one would say “e hëngu”. Or if caught cheating on a test, the teacher takes the test away, one would say “e hëngu”. In this case, I would say BUSTED!

Leave a Reply

