Reunite

Yesterday, volunteers who were trained at their training site, in Belsh, returned to their host family. Today, I reunited with them at the cafe and it was the funnest moment to catch up after being in our sites during Phase 2. We chatted for hours and a few of us ate at a restaurant, that we called “btt”, best toilet in town!

20150621_122055Food and dominoes!

Overall, I think my experience during Phase 2 was an interesting one. There were some really bad times but it got outweigh by good times. I traveled to other sites to meet other volunteers and getting involved with the community. I would rate my time during Phase 2 as 7 out of 10 stars!

Leave a Reply

