Successful movie night!

A few students showed up for a movie night. I introduced them a movie called “Ten Things I hate about you”.  I played this without any subtitles because I want them to practice their listening. I picked this movie because it is funny and age related. I want to show them a typical high-school life in America. One noticed that the high school in America is more lively and beautiful. In the end, they liked the movie and thought it was beautiful and interesting. They may not understand everything but they do get the idea of the story. Also, I helped them out a little bit about what’s going on.

I can’t wait to make another movie day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

