Sinister at Pyramid of Tirana

My friend and I went to our first death metal show in Tirana. How often will we get to experience a death metal show in Tirana? Not so often. The metal scene in Tirana is still small and I hope it will continue to grow.

20151121_212004

During the show, there were a lot of head bangers and mosh pit. There weren’t any girls in the mosh-pit but me. I watched my friend being in the mosh-pit.

What bands were there? Sinister, Formless Terror, Syrgjyn, Aten

Watch a video clip on my YouTube Channel! Sinister in Pyramid of Tirana

Overall, I had fun at the show. Surprisingly there were a lot of albanian metal heads that showed up for the show. There were a lot of head bangers and mosh pit. It almost felt like home. The down side of that was the ticket price. It seem expensive for Albania. It costed me 2000 new leke at the door, but I’m paying to have fun and it’s not everyday I get to experience a death metal show….especially in Albania! I would definitely go again when I’m back in Tirana!

Leave a Reply

