Thanksgiving lesson plan and more…

Thanksgiving Day is this week so I planned a simple lesson about our American holiday to my Albanian students.

First, I will introduce the holiday. Then, I will be using post-it notes and poster boards. Students will write what they are thankful for and post it on the poster board. They could write it on the board, but I have colorful post-it notes to make the board colorful. Besides, what happens if a student made a written mistake on the poster? It’ll be ugly. Also, some will get to color and cut a Turkey!

I bought tons of school supplies for this with my budget money. The school supplies are cheap, but the quality sucks. Oh well!

20151123_135140


 

Students cleaned around the school to promote environment awareness.


Words that I learned today:

kurrac – stingy

Gjirokastrit-From what I was told, it is culturally known that people from Gjirokaster are generally stingy. Albanians in general are hospitable but albanians in this particular city are exceptionally stingy. It is a personality thing. If you meet someone who is stingy, then you would know that they are from there.

Leave a Reply

