Thanksgiving Day in Korce/GLOW Club Korce

I baked thin brownies and it was awesome!  I was invited to a Thanksgiving dinner in Korce. It was an interesting time celebrating Thanksgiving in Peace Corps Albania. There was a dozen people showed up and brought food. We gathered around to share what we were thankful for. I played this game called “Life’s a Pitch” and I won the first round. It’s like the game Apples to Apples, or Cards Against Humanity, but better. It’s the same basic idea but you get to be more creative and think outside the box with your card.

TONS OF PICTURES AHEAD!!

Korce was really cold. I had the wood stove to keep me warm.

The next day, I had the opportunity to partake in a Glow club in Korce. I was the photographer, taking massive pictures of girls learning how to bake a pumpkin pie.

Leave a Reply

