Kung Fu Express…Chinese food done right!

Kung Fu Express just opened not too long ago. It’s situated near Enver Hoxha’s house at the block.

Normally, I have low expectations when Tirana offers “westernized” food that Americans usually eat back in the states. Surprisingly, it’s decent because the chef was Chinese. It’s the Panda Express of Albania, but the portions were slightly smaller. I was slightly disappointed.  I watched Albanians struggle to use chopsticks and it wasn’t impressive as I thought, but others found it to be amusing. I have no sense of humor. I would definitely return.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

shkopinj – chopsticks

byrek kinez – egg rolls (literal translation is pie chinese)

Leave a Reply

