First Foodbank coming to Belsh!

I’m not asking for fame, acknowledgement, or any credit as such. I’m asking people to help donate food, fight hunger in Albania by feeding starving children. Go to a grocery store, buy what is needed from the list and then donate for the cause. This is something that I would love to do after my service. I want to raise awareness so people won’t be such a derp like me.

I managed to bring the organization, Food Bank Albania, to come to Belsh to train the student governor to participate the cause.  Food Bank Albania is a non-profit organization dedicating to feeding starving children and to not waste food in Albania. I’m pleased that the discussion and planning will take action this Saturday morning. I trully hope this will be a positive turn out!

Leave a Reply

