Mini project: I am thankful for…

I made a mini Thanksgiving project with a help from my counterpart. I used posters, glue, and post-it notes. I want my students to get involve with this project by writing down their thoughts on the post-it notes. Everyone is different and unique so I want them to contribute their thoughts. I want them to feel inclusive and valued because it is important for them to feel like they belong in this. Without them, this would not have happened. It’s a beautiful team work! I asked them to think about what they are thankful for and why. Of course the project must be written in English! Many post-it notes have mistakes and some struggle to write anything in English. However, they’re still fun and cute to look at.

Leave a Reply

