OSAAB 16th Annual International Holiday Bazaar

I made a video clip of this special Christmas market event at Sheraton Hotel in Tirana. It was hustlin’ n bustlin’ with people coming from different countries, from Russia, Kosova, different cities from Albania, England, America, and more! There were bake sales, Christmas arts and crafts, warm drinks, food court, face painting, pictures with Santa, school choir, movie theater, house carpets, and other fun miscellaneous things. I took videos and photographs like crazy, walking all over the place…it’s the spirit of Christmas that made me feel exhilarating and motivating.

If for some reason there’s a problem with the video, check out my Vimeo instead!

During my recording gig, there were some concerns with the vendors when I captured them on my recording devices. I made sure to let them know who I am and what I am doing with the video recording. They were fine with it after I told them my job. Otherwise, I don’t want them to think I’m just some random creeper.

I received positive words from the leader who coordinated this event. She has done such an awesome job with the market and I’m really grateful to be part of her organization. I’m sure it was stressful coordinating events like this but at least she has people who support her cause.

Leave a Reply

