COS Ceremony

We had a Closing of Service ceremony. I did it! I made it to the finish line. There were mixed emotions that I could not put my finger on it. My TEFL manager read me words about my service and how I made a great impact in people’s lives. He mentioned about Era connected to a Palestinian teacher and that opened her world and a small library in class. I made an awkward speech that made a few people laugh and dabbed…just because. Then we made a final pledge that nearly teared me. Finally everyone exchanged hugs and farewells and that was it.

20170411_134701

I’m now a Returned Peace Corps Volunteer. What a great feeling! I can’t explain how awesome it is to finally scratch this off my bucket list. I can finally move on to greater things. I have a lot of things to do back in the states.

 

Leave a Reply

